Working at the Colorado Springs Independent

Indy Insider cover

I recently picked up a gig at The Colorado Springs Independent (henceforth referred to as The Indy) laying out ads part time. Long story short it has been an incredible learning experience. I’ve gotten 10 times more familiar with Indesign than I was a few weeks ago, and I now have a much deeper understand of just what goes into the creation and delivery of a physical newspaper.

Friday I was offered a position with the paper as a full time Account Executive, which I must admit came as a shock. After I texted Sarah the news I called Grant on my walk home and talked about what I should do. His vote was yes. Sarah’s vote was yes. My vote was yes.

So I accepted the position. Once I know more about it I’ll let you all know.

-Devin

Leave a Reply

